淡马锡年度报告2018
资产管护者

温暖心灵

淡马锡各基金会为社群谋福利。基金会确定需求、设计与领导项目,旨在培育人才、建设社群、增强能力及重建生活。

与会者在研讨会的对话时段上分享看法。

淡马锡国际基金会

能力建设

淡马锡国际基金会—新加坡公共事务对外合作局在印度浦那的城市管理(多式联运)项目

淡马锡国际基金会携手新加坡公共事务对外合作局和印度浦那市政公司,为来自市政公司和相关机构的约100名官员进行多式联运、综合系统和地铁运营等领域的培训。这个为期三年的项目旨在帮助浦那开发城市交通体系。

泰国当地的建筑工人在一所学校学习加固技术。

南洋理工大学(NTU)—工程学院在泰国为建筑培训师和当地建筑工人进行抗震加固技术培训项目

淡马锡国际基金会在泰国资助开办培训项目,教授150名建筑培训师和建筑工人抗震加固技术。来自南洋理工大学的教授赴泰国与参加者分享相关的知识,帮助两个地震多发省份的四所公立学校加固了建筑。

通过“未雨绸缪”系列故事书学习如何应对紧急状况。

淡马锡关怀基金会

新加坡社群

为小学三年级和四年级学生编写“未雨绸缪”系列故事书

淡马锡关怀基金会编写“未雨绸缪”系列故事书,并分发给所有小学三年级和四年级学生。这系列故事书通过简单生动的故事指导学生们如何应对紧急状况。特殊教育学校的学生也收到了使用了阅读障碍者适用字体、盲文以及触觉图片等特别定制的版本书籍。

接线员掌握多种语言和方言。

关爱热线

淡马锡关怀基金会支持樟宜综合医院的24小时紧急电话服务“关爱热线”。处于脆弱境况的年长者可随时借助通讯设备与关爱热线联系,寻求帮助。该热线也定期与这些年长者沟通交流。

新加坡荣誉国务资政吴作栋先生(左)和与会者分享经验。

淡马锡联系基金会

搭建桥梁

新加坡峰会杰出青年社会领袖计划

这项计划的开幕活动由淡马锡联系基金会与社会领袖学院联合举办,为40岁及以下、对造福社会做出杰出贡献的青年领袖而设计。参与者们聚集新加坡,分享见解,并与资深的商业领袖以及政策制定者进行跨代对话。

来自九个亚洲国家的金融领导者参加财富管理学院的课程。

储备金管理课程

淡马锡联系基金会携手财富管理学院开设课程,旨在进行储备金和主权基金管理的能力建设。该储备金管理课程汇聚了亚洲金融监管机构领导和管护国家储备金的各国央行行长。

在德惠小学教孩子们享受音乐,以保持心境的平和。

淡马锡培育基金会

教育及培养

寓学于乐(LIFE)计划

淡马锡培育基金会为学生服务中心(SCC)的孩子发起计划,让他们以有趣的方式学习和培养价值观。基金会也为学生服务中心的导师进行培训,帮助他们为学生讲授价值观课程。试点计划获得了童心学生托管中心(Big Heart)、基督教青年会(YMCA)、嘉宝教育(Julia Gabriel Education)以及The Alpha Mind的支持。

学生们在课程中学习吹奏乐器。

新加坡国家青年交响乐团把音乐带到学校

淡马锡培育基金会的资助下,新加坡国家青年交响乐团为年轻学生们进行演出和举办学习班,让他们培养音乐技能,增强他们在公开场合演出的信心。这也使得乐团可以从社会各界发掘年轻人才。

Finkelstein教授(中)与他的研究团队。

淡马锡创新基金会

研究与创新

新加坡千禧基金会补助金 — 临终护理

杜克—新加坡国立大学医学院的研究团队针对161名年长的末期肾衰竭病患及其看护者进行调研。在淡马锡创新基金会的资助下,由Eric Finkelstein教授领导的团队旨在增强对保守治疗等肾透析的替代治疗方式的了解。

一位病人在家中接受康复治疗。

智能健康疗法

淡马锡创新基金会资助了一些初步临床试验,使病患可以在家接受物理治疗。该项目隶属新加坡千禧基金会研究资助计划,新加坡国立大学为病人开发了一个系统,使得他们可以按照视频说明,给治疗医师发送数据。

研究员与他们所研究的黑水虻。

淡马锡生态欣荣基金会

可持续发展

利用有机废料实现可持续的食品生产

淡马锡生态欣荣基金会资助新加坡国立大学的生物科学教授们开展创新研究项目。这个项目利用黑水虻将食物废料转化成肥料及动物饲料。新加坡国立大学团队将继续改良水虻品种,从而更快地将食物废料转废为宝。

研究小组在检验水凝胶吸收水分的效果

超干涂层技术用于降低室内室外的湿度

淡马锡生态欣荣基金会支持新加坡国立大学研究人员针对降低室内室外湿度的可持续解决方案。该团队开发了一种新型高效水凝胶涂层。这改善了潮湿热带气候的舒适度。下一阶段将在实际运用中开展试点测试。

浏览全部内容
与会者在研讨会的对话时段上分享看法。

淡马锡国际基金会

能力建设

淡马锡国际基金会—新加坡公共事务对外合作局在印度浦那的城市管理(多式联运)项目

淡马锡国际基金会携手新加坡公共事务对外合作局和印度浦那市政公司,为来自市政公司和相关机构的约100名官员进行多式联运、综合系统和地铁运营等领域的培训。这个为期三年的项目旨在帮助浦那开发城市交通体系。

泰国当地的建筑工人在一所学校学习加固技术。

南洋理工大学(NTU)—工程学院在泰国为建筑培训师和当地建筑工人进行抗震加固技术培训项目

淡马锡国际基金会在泰国资助开办培训项目,教授150名建筑培训师和建筑工人抗震加固技术。来自南洋理工大学的教授赴泰国与参加者分享相关的知识,帮助两个地震多发省份的四所公立学校加固了建筑。

通过“未雨绸缪”系列故事书学习如何应对紧急状况。

淡马锡关怀基金会

新加坡社群

为小学三年级和四年级学生编写“未雨绸缪”系列故事书

淡马锡关怀基金会编写“未雨绸缪”系列故事书,并分发给所有小学三年级和四年级学生。这系列故事书通过简单生动的故事指导学生们如何应对紧急状况。特殊教育学校的学生也收到了使用了阅读障碍者适用字体、盲文以及触觉图片等特别定制的版本书籍。

接线员掌握多种语言和方言。

关爱热线

淡马锡关怀基金会支持樟宜综合医院的24小时紧急电话服务“关爱热线”。处于脆弱境况的年长者可随时借助通讯设备与关爱热线联系,寻求帮助。该热线也定期与这些年长者沟通交流。

新加坡荣誉国务资政吴作栋先生(左)和与会者分享经验。

淡马锡联系基金会

搭建桥梁

新加坡峰会杰出青年社会领袖计划

这项计划的开幕活动由淡马锡联系基金会与社会领袖学院联合举办,为40岁及以下、对造福社会做出杰出贡献的青年领袖而设计。参与者们聚集新加坡,分享见解,并与资深的商业领袖以及政策制定者进行跨代对话。

来自九个亚洲国家的金融领导者参加财富管理学院的课程。

储备金管理课程

淡马锡联系基金会携手财富管理学院开设课程,旨在进行储备金和主权基金管理的能力建设。该储备金管理课程汇聚了亚洲金融监管机构领导和管护国家储备金的各国央行行长。

在德惠小学教孩子们享受音乐,以保持心境的平和。

淡马锡培育基金会

教育及培养

寓学于乐(LIFE)计划

淡马锡培育基金会为学生服务中心(SCC)的孩子发起计划,让他们以有趣的方式学习和培养价值观。基金会也为学生服务中心的导师进行培训,帮助他们为学生讲授价值观课程。试点计划获得了童心学生托管中心(Big Heart)、基督教青年会(YMCA)、嘉宝教育(Julia Gabriel Education)以及The Alpha Mind的支持。

学生们在课程中学习吹奏乐器。

新加坡国家青年交响乐团把音乐带到学校

淡马锡培育基金会的资助下,新加坡国家青年交响乐团为年轻学生们进行演出和举办学习班,让他们培养音乐技能,增强他们在公开场合演出的信心。这也使得乐团可以从社会各界发掘年轻人才。

Finkelstein教授(中)与他的研究团队。

淡马锡创新基金会

研究与创新

新加坡千禧基金会补助金 — 临终护理

杜克—新加坡国立大学医学院的研究团队针对161名年长的末期肾衰竭病患及其看护者进行调研。在淡马锡创新基金会的资助下,由Eric Finkelstein教授领导的团队旨在增强对保守治疗等肾透析的替代治疗方式的了解。

一位病人在家中接受康复治疗。

智能健康疗法

淡马锡创新基金会资助了一些初步临床试验,使病患可以在家接受物理治疗。该项目隶属新加坡千禧基金会研究资助计划,新加坡国立大学为病人开发了一个系统,使得他们可以按照视频说明,给治疗医师发送数据。

研究员与他们所研究的黑水虻。

淡马锡生态欣荣基金会

可持续发展

利用有机废料实现可持续的食品生产

淡马锡生态欣荣基金会资助新加坡国立大学的生物科学教授们开展创新研究项目。这个项目利用黑水虻将食物废料转化成肥料及动物饲料。新加坡国立大学团队将继续改良水虻品种,从而更快地将食物废料转废为宝。

研究小组在检验水凝胶吸收水分的效果

超干涂层技术用于降低室内室外的湿度

淡马锡生态欣荣基金会支持新加坡国立大学研究人员针对降低室内室外湿度的可持续解决方案。该团队开发了一种新型高效水凝胶涂层。这改善了潮湿热带气候的舒适度。下一阶段将在实际运用中开展试点测试。

相关内容

Temasek Review 2018
Steward

Touching Lives

The Temasek Foundations make a difference to our communities. They identify needs and spearhead programmes, to build people, build communities, build capabilities and rebuild lives.

Participants sharing their thoughts at the workshop’s dialogue session.

Temasek Foundation International

Capability and Capacity Building

Temasek Foundation International-Singapore Cooperation Enterprise Urban Management (Multi-Modal Transport) Programme in Pune, India

TF International partnered Singapore Cooperation Enterprise and the Pune Municipal Corporation in India to train about 100 officials from the Corporation and its associated agencies in multi-modal transportation and integration, and metro operations. This three-year programme supports their plans to develop an urban transport system for Pune.

Local builders learn strengthening techniques at a school in Thailand.

Nanyang Technological University (NTU) – College of Engineering Programme on Seismic Strengthening Techniques for Master and Local Builders in Thailand

TF International supported a programme to train 150 master trainers and builders in seismic strengthening techniques in Thailand. A professor from NTU made trips to Thailand to share knowledge on the relevant techniques to reinforce four public schools in two earthquake-prone provinces.

Learning how to respond during an emergency through the “Stay Prepared” storybook.

Temasek Foundation Cares

Communities in Singapore

“Stay Prepared” Storybooks for Primary 3 and Primary 4 students

TF Cares developed and distributed “Stay Prepared” storybooks to all Primary 3 and Primary 4 students. These books tell simple and engaging stories on what to do during emergencies. Students in Special Education schools also received versions with dyslexic-friendly font, Braille and tactile pictures.

Operators are conversant in several languages and dialects.

Care Line

TF Cares is supporting Care Line, a round-the-clock telecare service by Changi General Hospital that provides urgent assistance. Vulnerable seniors are provided with suitable communication devices to contact Care Line any time they need help. Care Line also keeps in touch with the seniors regularly.

Emeritus Senior Minister of Singapore, Mr Goh Chok Tong (left), sharing his experience.

Temasek Foundation Connects

Building Bridges

Singapore Summit Young Societal Leaders Programme

TF Connects partnered the Institute for Societal Leadership to bring together young leaders, aged 40 and under, from around the world, who are doing significant work to better societies. They gathered in Singapore to share their perspectives and to engage with senior business leaders and policymakers.

Financial leaders from nine Asian countries attending classes by WMI.

Reserve Management Module

TF Connects partnered the Wealth Management Institute (WMI) for a new module aimed at building capabilities in reserve and sovereign fund management. The Reserve Management Module brought together Asian financial regulators and central bankers who are stewards of their countries’ reserves.

Children in Teck Whye Primary School learn how to keep calm through a mindfulness activity.

Temasek Foundation Nurtures

Education and Development

Learning is Fun and Exciting (LIFE) Programme

TF Nurtures initiated a fun way of learning values for children in Student Care Centres (SCCs). Training was provided for SCC coaches to deliver the values-based curricula to students. The pilot run was implemented in partnership with Big Heart, YMCA, Julia Gabriel Education and The Alpha Mind.

Students learning a piece during the workshop.

SNYO’s Outreach to Schools

Funded by TF Nurtures, the Singapore National Youth Orchestra (SNYO) conducted performances and workshops for young students to develop their musical skills and boost their confidence in public performances. This also enabled SNYO to discover young talents from all walks of life.

Prof Finkelstein (centre) with his team of researchers.

Temasek Foundation Innovates

Research and Innovation

Singapore Millennium Foundation Research Grant – Palliative Care

A team of Duke-NUS Medical School researchers surveyed 161 elderly patients with end-stage renal failure, and their caregivers. Led by Professor Eric Finkelstein, with a grant from TF Innovates, the team aims to improve awareness about alternatives to dialysis, such as conservative management.

A patient going through her rehabilitation session at home.

Smart Health TeleRehab

TF Innovates funded the initial clinical trials to allow patients to have physiotherapy at home. Under its Singapore Millennium Foundation Research Grant Programme, the National University of Singapore developed a system for patients to follow video demonstrations, and send data back to their therapists.

Researchers with their black soldier flies.

Temasek Foundation Ecosperity

Sustainability

From Organic Waste to Sustainable Food Production

TF Ecosperity has funded an innovative project by biological science professors from the National University of Singapore (NUS), to use black soldier flies to convert food waste into fertiliser and animal feed. The NUS team will continue to develop improved flies with faster food waste conversion rates.

The research team examining the effects of hydrogel absorbing moisture.

Ultra-dry Coating Technology for Reduction of Indoor and Outdoor Humidity

TF Ecosperity supported a sustainable solution by researchers at the National University of Singapore to reduce indoor and outdoor humidity, through a novel and highly efficient hydrogel. This improves thermal comfort in the humid tropics. The next phase will involve pilot testing in practical settings.

Open all
Participants sharing their thoughts at the workshop’s dialogue session.

Temasek Foundation International

Capability and Capacity Building

Temasek Foundation International-Singapore Cooperation Enterprise Urban Management (Multi-Modal Transport) Programme in Pune, India

TF International partnered Singapore Cooperation Enterprise and the Pune Municipal Corporation in India to train about 100 officials from the Corporation and its associated agencies in multi-modal transportation and integration, and metro operations. This three-year programme supports their plans to develop an urban transport system for Pune.

Local builders learn strengthening techniques at a school in Thailand.

Nanyang Technological University (NTU) – College of Engineering Programme on Seismic Strengthening Techniques for Master and Local Builders in Thailand

TF International supported a programme to train 150 master trainers and builders in seismic strengthening techniques in Thailand. A professor from NTU made trips to Thailand to share knowledge on the relevant techniques to reinforce four public schools in two earthquake-prone provinces.

Learning how to respond during an emergency through the ‘Stay Prepared’ storybook.

Temasek Foundation Cares

Communities in Singapore

“Stay Prepared” Storybooks for Primary 3 and Primary 4 students

TF Cares developed and distributed “Stay Prepared” storybooks to all Primary 3 and Primary 4 students. These books tell simple and engaging stories on what to do during emergencies. Students in Special Education schools also received versions with dyslexic-friendly font, Braille and tactile pictures.

Operators are conversant in several languages and dialects.

Care Line

TF Cares is supporting Care Line, a round-the-clock telecare service by Changi General Hospital that provides urgent assistance. Vulnerable seniors are provided with suitable communication devices to contact Care Line any time they need help. Care Line also keeps in touch with the seniors regularly.

Emeritus Senior Minister of Singapore, Mr Goh Chok Tong (left), sharing his experience.

Temasek Foundation Connects

Building Bridges

Singapore Summit Young Societal Leaders Programme

TF Connects partnered the Institute for Societal Leadership to bring together young leaders, aged 40 and under, from around the world, who are doing significant work to better societies. They gathered in Singapore to share their perspectives and to engage with senior business leaders and policymakers.

Regional financial leaders from nine countries attending classes by WMI.

Reserve Management Module

TF Connects partnered the Wealth Management Institute (WMI) for a new module aimed at building capabilities in reserve and sovereign fund management. The Reserve Management Module brought together Asian financial regulators and central bankers who are stewards of their countries’ reserves.

Children in Teck Whye Primary School learn how to keep calm through a mindfulness activity

Temasek Foundation Nurtures

Education and Development

Learning is Fun and Exciting (LIFE) Programme

TF Nurtures initiated a fun way of learning values for children in Student Care Centres (SCCs). Training was provided for SCC coaches to deliver the values-based curricula to students. The pilot run was implemented in partnership with Big Heart, YMCA, Julia Gabriel Education and The Alpha Mind.

Students learning a piece during the workshop.

SNYO’s Outreach to Schools

Funded by TF Nurtures, the Singapore National Youth Orchestra (SNYO) conducted performances and workshops for young students to develop their musical skills and boost their confidence in public performances. This also enabled SNYO to discover young talents from all walks of life.

Prof Finkelstein (centre) with his team of researchers.

Temasek Foundation Innovates

Research and Innovation

Singapore Millennium Foundation Research Grant – Palliative Care

A team of Duke-NUS Medical School researchers surveyed 161 elderly patients with end-stage renal failure, and their caregivers. Led by Professor Eric Finkelstein, with a grant from TF Innovates, the team aims to improve awareness about alternatives to dialysis, such as conservative management.

A patient going through her rehabilitation session at home.

Smart Health TeleRehab

TF Innovates funded the initial clinical trials to allow patients to have physiotherapy at home. Under its Singapore Millennium Foundation Research Grant Programme, the National University of Singapore developed a system for patients to follow video demonstrations, and send data back to their therapists.

Researchers with their black soldier flies.

Temasek Foundation Ecosperity

Sustainability

From Organic Waste to Sustainable Food Production

TF Ecosperity has funded an innovative project by biological science professors from the National University of Singapore (NUS), to use black soldier flies to convert food waste into fertiliser and animal feed. The NUS team will continue to develop improved flies with faster food waste conversion rates.

The research team examining the effects of hydrogel absorbing moisture.

Ultra-dry Coating Technology for Reduction of Indoor and Outdoor Humidity

TF Ecosperity supported a sustainable solution by researchers at the National University of Singapore to reduce indoor and outdoor humidity, through a novel and highly efficient hydrogel. This improves thermal comfort in the humid tropics. The next phase will involve pilot testing in practical settings.

Related Content