淡马锡年度报告 2021

投资者

股东总回报

我们追踪计算不同时间段的股东总回报。

股东总回报计算的是我们股东所获得的复合年化回报,包括派发给股东的股息,但不包括股东注入的资金。淡马锡短期、中期和长期股东总回报率反映了我们的业绩表现。

截至2021年3月31日,我们按新元计算的1年期股东总回报率为24.53%,3年期为7.29%,10年期为7%。

我们的20年期股东总回报率为8%,相较而言,新加坡20年期的年化核心通货膨胀率为1.5%;40年期股东总回报率为13%。

对每项投资,我们会使用资本资产定价模型自下而上地计算经风险调整后的资金成本(RACOC)。对于在风险较高的领域或市场投资,资金成本相应较高。我们对流动性不足和其他风险的溢价进行估算。

我们通过计算经风险调整后的资金成本将风险常态化,从而判断不同投资机会之间的相对吸引力。我们可能调高或调低经风险调整后的资金成本所需的价差,作为收紧或放松我们投资风险偏好的工具。

根据外部前景投资策略,我们可能会选择投资于具有预期正回报、但低于其经风险调整后的资金成本的机遇。当我们评估进行长期投资机会时,我们将多余的流动资金用于短期投资,这些短期投资回报可能低于我们的资金成本。

我们将股东总回报率和经风险调整后的资金成本相比较,这是我们所有投资的加权平均经风险调整的资金成本。

以新元计算的股东总回报率(%)

Temasek Review 2021
Investor

Total Shareholder Return

We track our total returns to our shareholder over various time periods.

Total Shareholder Return (TSR) is a compounded and annualised measure, which includes dividends paid to our shareholder and excludes capital injections from our shareholder. Our TSR over short, medium, and long time periods are a snapshot of our performance.

As at 31 March 2021, our Singapore dollar one-year TSR was 24.53%. Our three-year TSR was 7.29% and our 10-year TSR was 7%.

Our 20-year TSR was 8%, versus the Singapore 20-year annualised core inflation of 1.5%. Longer term 40-year TSR was 13%.

For each investment we make, a risk-adjusted cost of capital (RACOC) is derived bottom-up using a capital asset pricing model. Investments in riskier sectors or markets have a higher cost of capital. We impute premiums for illiquidity and other risks.

We use RACOC to normalise for risks taken, when we compare the relative attractiveness among investment opportunities. We may dial up or down the required spread over RACOC as a tool to tighten or loosen our investment risk appetite.

Depending on the external outlook and investment stance, we may choose to invest in opportunities with positive expected returns, which are below their respective RACOC. We deploy our excess liquidity in short term investments that may give us returns lower than our cost of capital, as we assess opportunities to deploy in longer term investments.

Our TSR is tracked alongside our overall risk-adjusted cost of capital, which is the weighted average risk-adjusted cost of capital across all our investments.

S$ Total Shareholder Return (%)