淡马锡年度报告2018
机构

公开衡量指标

《淡马锡年度报告》、信用概览和淡马锡债券作为公开衡量指标,体现出淡马锡稳健、自律、着眼未来的机构承诺。

《淡马锡年度报告》是我们向利益相关群体展示的“计分表”。

淡马锡是一家享有豁免权的新加坡私人公司,无需向公众披露财务信息。但自2004年起,我们选择每年发布《淡马锡年度报告》,作为我们业绩表现的公开衡量指标。

信用概览从利息覆盖率、债务偿还比率及杠杆率三方面介绍了淡马锡主要信贷指标。信用概览体现了淡马锡作为一家投资公司的基本财务能力,是评估我们信用质量的量化衡量方法。

发行淡马锡债券欧元商业票据是我们财务自律原则的组成部分。债券与票据的利差犹如“在煤矿唱歌的金丝雀”,公开向市场传递淡马锡信用质量变化的信号。

淡马锡自2004年首次获得评级至今,一直分别获得标准普尔(S&P)和穆迪(Moody's)的AAA/Aaa最高信用评级。评级机构有时可能修改评级标准,这些标准的变更可能改变一家公司的信用评级,尽管有时该公司的财务状况并没有改变。

淡马锡无需在借款或获得信用评级的前提条件下进行投资。

淡马锡无需在借款或获得信用评级的前提条件下进行投资。

这些公开衡量指标体现了淡马锡的财务自律原则,拓宽了利益相关群体的覆盖范围,促进与更广大社群的交流沟通。

相关内容

Temasek Review 2018
Institution

Public Markers

Our Temasek Review, Credit Profile and Temasek Bonds serve as public markers to anchor our commitment as a robust and disciplined institution through generations.

The Temasek Review presents our annual scorecard to our stakeholders.

Temasek is exempted from disclosing financial information publicly, as a Singapore exempt private company. Nonetheless, we have been publishing our Temasek Review annually since 2004 as a public marker of our performance.

Our Credit Profile provides a snapshot of Temasek’s key credit parameters across three dimensions – interest coverage, debt service coverage and leverage. Our Credit Profile reflects the fundamental strength of our financial position as an investment company. It facilitates a quantitative assessment of Temasek’s credit quality.

We issue Temasek Bonds and Euro-commercial Paper as part of our financial discipline. Their credit spreads in the market act like canaries in coal mines, to publicly signal market changes in Temasek’s credit quality.

We have received the top ratings of AAA/Aaa by S&P Global Ratings and Moody’s Investors Service of AAA/Aaa by S&P Global Ratings and Moody’s Investors Service respectively since our inaugural ratings in 2004. From time to time, rating agencies may modify their rating criteria. Such criteria changes may lead to a revision in the rating assigned to an entity, sometimes even when the entity’s financial position has not changed.

Temasek does not need to borrow or be credit rated in order to invest.

Temasek does not need to borrow or be credit rated in order to invest.

Our public markers instil financial discipline, broaden our stakeholder base, and facilitate our communications with the wider community.

Related Content